Access your account settings and profile information
How to access your account settings and profile information
1. Click the arrow under your user name to access your account settings and profile.
2. Under Profile you can access the information below:
Basic information about your user: profile name, password, email, and phone number.
Device: you will also access details about your device which are relevant for optimum performance of the Hellotracks mobile app.
Tracking: tracking status and most recent location time stamp.
Travel mode: select a travel mode that will be considered when routing and optimizing routes.
3. Under Settings, you can access and configure your general options: language, the measure of length, time format, time zone, etc.
When enabling the auto check-in at places and jobs, you will receive a notification whenever a worker arrives or leaves a place or a job. The delay will be the minimum onsite time required before triggering a notification and registering a check-in time stamp. Under area, you can define the default size of the radius for each place and job. Adjusting these parameters will allow you to increase accuracy.
Activate or deactivate the account permissions according to your organization-specific needs.
PERMISSIONS FOR OPERATORS
a) Operators are visible on the map and receive jobs:
Enable if your dispatchers are active on the field, you want to follow their real-time location and you may assigng them jobs.
b) Operators may see workers of other teams on the map Enable if your operators will need to access other team member's location on the map.
PERMISSIONS FOR WORKERS
a) Workers may see team members on the map
Enable if you want your field staff to see each other's location on the map from the mobile app.
b) Workers may access the jobs calendar
Enable if you want your staff to see past and future jobs.
c) Workers may reassign the date of a jobEnable if you need your staff to update a job date for a future assignation.
d) Workers can create Places from the mobile app: Enable is you want your field staff to be able to create Places (Geofences) from the mobile app on the field. All places will be saved and shared with all members.
e) Workers may reject a jobYou can allow your staff to reject an assigned job. Depending on your settings this job can be auto-assign to the next available worker.
f) Workers can apply route optimization
Your staff can optimize their route from their app, this will potentially change the order for the jobs assigned.
a) Workers can deactivate tracking: Enable if you want your staff to be able to turn off/on the tracking mode directly from the mobile app. You will receive a notification when they turn off/on.
b) Disable tracking outside working hours
Tracking will be disabled automatically outside the working hours saved for each member or an entire team.
c) Delete tracks older than Choose an option for automatic location data deletion.
PREDEFINED STATUSES WORKERS CAN PICK FROM
Create statuses for your team to choose from to let you know from their mobile app. E.g. Busy, Available, Van 12, etc. You will see the status at all times right next to the worker's name.
If you have at least one team that has an overnight shift make sure to enable this option so that your workers keep their assigned jobs for the day after the end of their shift. This will avoid any updates on their routes at midnight.