What happens after my 30-day trial period expires?

What happens after my 30-day trial period expires?

When you're close to the end of your trial we will send you an email to remind you that you need to enter your billing information to ensure uninterrupted service. Your billing information can be entered under your Account Settings when you log in to the web application. If your trial expires before you enter your billing information don't worry, no data will be lost. You can activate your account and enter your billing information at any time.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us